Photographer's Note

Selçuk is the central town of Selçuk district, İzmir Province in Turkey, 2 km (1.2 miles) northeast of Ephesus.
Its original Greek name, Agios Theológos (Άγιος Θεολόγος) referred to John the Theologian. Under the Ottoman Empire, it was known as Ayasoluk (Ottoman Turkish: Ayasluğ). In 1914, it was renamed Selçuk after the Seljuk Turks who settled in the region in the 12th century.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1340
Points: 2
  • None
Additional Photos by Emre Cakir (slayer35) Silver Note Writer [C: 1 W: 0 N: 26] (267)
View More Pictures