Photos

Photographer's Note

The Toll Hall (Mauthalle) was built above the last-but-one city moat between 1498 and 1502 by Hans Beheim the Elder as an Imperial Corn Store.
Carts could be driven into the house from both narrow sides of the three-storey sandstone building with its five attic storeys. Hatches for a block-and-tackle above the gable axes and on the eaves sides assisted in transporting the goods inside.
Today, the cellar vault supported by 26 pillars houses a restaurant with its own micro-brewery. from nuernberg.de

Romano46, adores, mcmtanyel, delpeoples has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1351
Points: 28
Discussions
Additional Photos by Basak Bengu (parvatibb) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 170 W: 3 N: 169] (1387)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH