Photos

Photographer's Note

The rotating bridge over the Orlean's canal dates from the beginning of the 20th century. It was for a long time named "Pont aux cows" because it is located in the extension of the cows' street leading from the inside of the village to the Loire. In the past cows borrowed it to drink water from the river

LARGE VERSION

Copyright Didi MASSOUD november 2017

pierrefonds, jhm, mcmtanyel, josepmarin has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1101
Points: 34
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Didi Massoud (Didi) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 8664 W: 4414 N: 15285] (61587)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH