Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-10-2006, 09:19 AM
sam224's Avatar
sam224 sam224 is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 29
Default Wires and cables

Hi all,

I need some help: how can I clone out wires and cables from a picture using Photoshop Elements 3?

Second question: how can I post a large format panorama picture here?

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2006, 05:09 AM
AdrianW's Avatar
AdrianW AdrianW is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: Wires and cables

> how can I clone out wires and cables from a picture using Photoshop Elements 3?

Probably the best tool for that is the Spot Healing Brush which I know is in PSE3. Another favourite is the Clone Tool, but I'm not sure whether that's available in PSE3 or not - if it is it'll have an icon like a rubber stamper.

Personally I leave the wires in my images - it's often part of the unique feel of the area. Some places are festooned with cables, some are devoid - every country/region is different :)

> how can I post a large format panorama picture here?

You need to upload the small version first, and it must have an aspect ratio of 2.5:1 or better. In other words, if it's 800px wide, it must be 320px (or less) tall. Once you've uploaded an image of that size, you should see the option to upload a Large Panorama. Here's Adam's original announcement
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:20 AM.



Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH