Forums

Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Old 06-30-2006, 02:32 AM
TE Newbie

Default What Camera to Buy?

Hi I am looking to purchase a new camera. I have looked into it a little and while understanding a little about optical zoom, shutter speeds and resolution I am still a bit scared about making the purchase.

I am just starting out but would like to get right into photography. I have $1000 to spend. I'd like to be able to take panaoramic landscapes, moving shots of birds flying by and clear close ups and more.

Is there a camera in this price range that would allow me to create professional looking images?

What camera would be a great by for me around the $1000 range
Old 06-30-2006, 05:57 AM
TE Expert

Default Re: What Camera to Buy?