Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-12-2010, 03:44 PM
thehappytourist's Avatar
thehappytourist thehappytourist is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Default Location search not working

When you put in a place into the search facility it comes up with this error code - Invalid ci_location_query. This has been the case for several weeks now. Also some of the menus on the gallery pages are not functioning properly.

Anyone else finding this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2010, 04:17 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,254
Default

I have made a query for Marseille; it's working OK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2010, 06:43 PM
IBAngel's Avatar
IBAngel IBAngel is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thehappytourist View Post
When you put in a place into the search facility it comes up with this error code - Invalid ci_location_query. This has been the case for several weeks now. Also some of the menus on the gallery pages are not functioning properly.

Anyone else finding this?
Are you still receiving this error message? I cannot replicate it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2010, 08:42 PM
thehappytourist's Avatar
thehappytourist thehappytourist is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Default Still the same

I'm still getting the same message. I type in spain and it comes up Invalid ci_location_query. I have tried it on 2 different computers and get the same message.

I've never had a problem before. I use firefox.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2010, 08:48 PM
thehappytourist's Avatar
thehappytourist thehappytourist is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Just tried it with internet explorer and getting the same message.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2010, 09:35 PM
IBAngel's Avatar
IBAngel IBAngel is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thehappytourist View Post
Just tried it with internet explorer and getting the same message.
I was just informed by tech this has been fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-14-2010, 10:01 PM
thehappytourist's Avatar
thehappytourist thehappytourist is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Working fine now. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:19 AM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH