Photos

Photographer's Note

The headlight of the Cape Frehel, such as it had been built by Vauban at the XVIIe century was destroyed by German at the end of the war.
This tower was rebuilt of 1946 to 1950.
It contrasts with the original tower (on the left) which was made with pink granite, present on this coast.

kevinos has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1259
Points: 4
Discussions
Additional Photos by Karine Zilbermann (KLB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1175 W: 946 N: 3826] (23723)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH