Photos

Photographer's Note

Cape Freels (ornithological reserve), located 8.5 kilometers from the center of Frehel and 4 km from center PlÚvenon, one of the most impressive in Britain: the cliff overlooking the sea about 70 meters. A path between the heather and gorse, integrated GR 34, toured the course.

The old lighthouse (or lathe Vauban), granite, was built under Louis XIV in 1650. The current lighthouse, built in 1950, overlooks the sea 103 meters. On clear days, it is sometimes possible to see the Channel Islands.

Cape Freels gave its name to Cape Freels of the east coast of Newfoundland when the local sailors have started to exploit the cod.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1869
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Valerie Leconte (Leconte) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 716 W: 58 N: 1031] (5795)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH