"Only JPEG photos are allowed." - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2007, 12:14 AM
cainomar cainomar is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default "Only JPEG photos are allowed."

Hi,
I've been posting from Portugal and Germany, until from Germany I started to receive this error everytime I try to upload.
To make things funnier the soft I use to manipulate photos is equal on both places: CS2, neat image and easy thumbnails.
I'm completely lost by now...
Have anyone experienced the same?
What can be wrong?
Cheers,
Luís
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2007, 01:43 AM
rushfan2112 rushfan2112 is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 460
Default Re: "Only JPEG photos are allowed."

Luis, there is a maximum size limit of 200kb and a maximum pixel length of the longest side of 800 pixels. You might need to re-size before posting.
Regards,
Paul.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2007, 07:46 PM
cainomar cainomar is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: "Only JPEG photos are allowed."

Hi Paul, that's what i've been doing with easy thumbnails. I even tried to upload from Germany the same photos i successfully uploaded in Portugal and the answer from Germany is the one...
Cheers,
Luís
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2007, 07:49 PM
nicoz nicoz is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 538
Default same problem

Hi Luis!
I have the same problem when I try to upload from my laptop. But it works on my desktop... I know that it's not a size issue, but still haven't figured out what it is...
Cheers,
Nicolas
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2007, 07:53 PM
cainomar cainomar is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: same problem

Hi Nicolas,
That's exactly my situation (in Germany i upload from laptop and in Portugal from my desktop).
I thought to send an email to Adam but i didn't find his email (maybe laziness)...
Do you by any chance have his email?
One thing for sure: I already did successfully uploaded from this laptop...
Cheers,
Luís
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-06-2007, 07:57 PM
nicoz nicoz is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 538
Default Re: same problem

same thing, it used to work on my laptop. I'll try tomorrow to see if I can get it work again.
I think that the easiest way to contact Adam is to start a thread with "for Adam". Otherwise he's a member http://www.trekearth.com/members/adam/ and you may be able to contact him directly from there!
Nicolas
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-06-2007, 09:34 PM
bibiweb's Avatar
bibiweb bibiweb is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,756
Default Re: same problem

You can contact Adam at: adam@trekearth.com
;o)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-06-2007, 10:18 PM
cainomar cainomar is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: same problem

Thanks, Brigitte.
I'm waiting for an answer.
Luís
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:26 AM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH