"Leica M.6" - Page 2 - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-04-2005, 07:38 PM
Homerhomer Homerhomer is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,192
Default Re: "Leica M."

Didi is incorrect, you can scan negatives into your computer, just make sure the scanner is Leica M6 compatible ;-) (ok this is a friendly joke, note sure why you have titled the thread Leica instead of scanning help or something like that).

Not too long ago I had asked similar question here and Luko was kind enough to suggest Epson 4490(which I now own), which you can use to scan prints and negatives, 35mm as well as medium format.
Peter
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-04-2005, 07:41 PM
Homerhomer Homerhomer is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,192
Default Re: "Leica M."

ok, to clarify, I should say you can use flatbed scanner (such as epson 4490), to scan your negatives (as well as positive slides), into your computer.
Peter
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-04-2005, 08:13 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,253
Default Re: "Leica M."

Hé hé !
The thread was tilted first by Smog.
I have also a flatbed scaner but it's an HP 4890 who is able also to scan slides or negative, but with a lower quality then a special négative scan box.
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-04-2005, 08:40 PM
Homerhomer Homerhomer is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,192
Default Re: "Leica M."

I have also a flatbed scaner but it's an HP 4890 who is able also to scan slides or negative, but with a lower quality then a special négative scan box.
==============================


Didi, I wonder why didn't you tell him that before, by you previously saying that :"You must first use a special film scaner", and "A flatbedscnaner is a lamp box for your paper photos like photocopy", Smog may have been under impression (I sure would have been if I didn't know any better) that he has to get a special, very expensive scanner to transfer negatives to computer and then post to TE, which is incorrect.

I don't know what scanners are the best and produce the best quailty, but I know that Smog doesn't have to spend all that much, nor buy any specialized equipment to achieve his goal, that's why I said you were incorrect.

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-04-2005, 09:16 PM
Smog Smog is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Default Scanner.

Well..................Thanks all.
Maybe I should sell my Leica M.,-no, I will give it a chance with perhaps EPSON-scanner
Scanner connect>computer>TE>upload neg.

Smog.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:57 PM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH